‘Til Death Do Us Part

“My grandfather was born and raised on our New Zealand farm. He and my grandmother were married nearly 60 years. Preparing for a photo in the barley, my grandmother lovingly reached up to adjust his hat. This was his last harvest.”
Submission to the International Photo Contest, Nat Geo.
[Thanks to BS Sunil for mailing me this]

Sometimes, everything in a photo goes right. The skies, the meadows, the stoop of the man, the toe-upping of his lady. Everything seems to have conspired to make this moment capture-worthy. This photo left me breathless. I can almost feel the cold evening air on the back of my neck.

This photo needs to be viewed at least at 800×600. A true gem from Gemma Collier. Click here for the original.

Leave a Reply

