Railing By The Lake

Ever since I started listening to the guitar, I loved Carlos Santana. I don’t copy him, but it is so difficult to play anything on the guitar with a Latin touch without going through him. We have to pay him our dues and respect. He will always be one of my favourite guitarists.

Here’s an instrumental I wrote.

 

Today after my morning guitar classes, I drove to a place called Vidyaranyapura on the outskirts of Bangalore to meet Bonny, Tulu di and Shubhendu da. The place over there is so peaceful. I wish I could live there, away from the hustle and din of the city. Plot after plot of land unencroached by concrete and sand, and open skies — and the afternoon weather also played up well. It was a very nice feeling.

One thought on “Railing By The Lake

Leave a Reply

